top of page
AMC 006
Format: CD - Digipack 6 pages
Release date: 02.09.2016
Genre: Jazz

"Next Move" is the new album experience from guitarist/composer Antonio Trinchera, an artist with a classical background, seduced by blues and jazz since his early youth, and who meanwhile also nurtured a passion for electronic music. This passion is deeply felt in his two previous Ambient Music releases, entitled “Voce Falena” and “Spirits Write Letters”, both released in 2010 and 2013, by the Irish label Psychonavigation.

"Next Move" another leap forward into Trinchera's artistic career; it is an album full of intimate and unique atmospheres, floating always on an underground groove that entices the listener’s mind to move his or her body and spirit. At times, Trinchera evokes a pop approach in his songwriting, never too commercial, but only as a means to attract a wider audience.

The use of electronica elements is not a sterile search for an unheard impact, but instead serves as an instrument among the instruments, painting refined landscapes in a uniquely tenacious sound, and synthesizing diverse lexicons into a new musical identity.

Therefore, the "Next Move" is truly for you to play Antonio Trinchera's music once more, then again, and again, and again …

Antonio Trinchera - Next Move

  • 1Vintea4:27
    2Our Fault3:59
    3Next Move4:32
    4Dear T.4:17
    5The Ring Was A Lie4:14
    6Five O’Clock3:24
    7Joy Drops3:04
    8Wasted Time4:28
    9Warm Connections5:27
    10Ask Me Why3:45

    Total Time:41:37

    Artistic Producers: Antonio Trinchera, Antonio Martino, Tullio Ciriello
    Executive Producer: Antonio Martino
    Recorded at A.MA Studio & Baracca Studio - January/March 2016
    Sound Engineer Tullio Ciriello

    Antonio Trinchera: Guitar & Eletronics
    Nikaleo: voice on The ring Was Lie, 5 O'clock, Our Fault, Wasted Time, Next Move.
    Dony Valentino Piano on Vintea, Violin on The Ring Was A Lie and Ask Me Why
    Enzo Bacco Tenor & Soprano Sax on Vintea, Our Fault, Next Move, Dear T.
    Camillo Pace Double Bass on The Ring Was A Lie, Our Fault, Vintea, Warm Connections, Dear T. Next Move
    Michele”Jamil” Marzella Trombone on Warm Connections, Next Move
    Piero Ancona Electric Bass on Five O’Clock, Wasted Time
    Dario Antonelli Electric Bass on Joy Drops
    Leo Consoli Drums on Warm Connections
    Francesco Basile Drums on Next Move Tim Drum Percussions

    Nikaleo appears on courtesy of Love University Records

    p+c 2016 A.MA Edizioni
bottom of page