top of page
Format: CD
Release date: 24.11.2016
Genre: Jazz

Mister Ott’s second album ‘Single Shot’ sees the band expand their Ethiojazz sound to incorporate psychedelic guitars, reverb-drenched horns, intergalactic keys, and a crunchy drum/bass combo. The result is a mesmerising marriage of eastern sounds, tight jazz/funk instrumentation, and hypnotic dance grooves with a psychedelic edge. The music blends native melodies with improvisation for which Afro-jazz is renowned. Sure to be enjoyed by fans of Anderson .Paak, badbadnotgood, Mulatu Astatke and Fela Kuti alike. credits

Mister Ott - Single Shot

    1 Blood Sky 5:00
    2 Heroic Easy4:39
    3 Snakebite 5:18
    4 Dragon Majesty 7:38
    5 Single Shot 5:38
    6 Shakedown 5:36
    7 Space Will Win 10:48

    Matthew Ottignon - Tenor and Baritone sax
    Ellen Kirkwood - Trumpet
    Daniel Pliner - Keys
    Ben Panucci - Guitar
    Eden Ottignon - Bass
    Carlos Adura - Drums and Percussion (1-6)
    Dan Kennedy - Drums (7)
bottom of page