Format: CD - Digipack 4 pages
Release date: 02.10.2015
Genre: Jazz

Serious Coffee debuts, but are anything but debutants!
Keyboard player Mats Öberg, bassist Anders Johnsson and trumpet player Jonas Lindeborg have rounded up the who’s who of the Swedish music elite in an exciting collaboration with Mike Stern, who has earned a position at the absolute top of the international jazz scene. The trio’s debut album features some of Sweden’s legendary musicians in the sometimes challenging original compositions signed Mats Öberg and Andreaz Heden.

Serious Coffee - Serious Coffee

  • 1 Serious Coffee 07:58
    2 Regnaska 06:19
    3 Jack The Force 05:59
    4 Alltid 07:05
    5 The Rose 10:05
    6 Goodbye Again 10:40

    Total Time 48:06

    Mats Öberg – keyboards
    Jonas Lindeborg – trumpet
    Anders Johnsson – bass
    Mike Stern – guitar
    Per Lindvall - drums
    Karl Martin Almqvist – saxophone
    Andreaz Heden – piano
    Fredrik Björling – percussion
    Lew Soloff – trumpet

    Mike Stern
    Appears courtesy of Heads Up International
    Plays Yamaha Guitars, D’Addario strings and Boss pedals
    Mats Öberg
    Keyboard, Harmonica, Composer Tr 1, 2, 3, 6
    Andreaz Heden
    Piano, Composer Tr. 4, 5
    Lew Solof


    p+c 2015 Daion Recordings