top of page
Format: CD - Digipack 6 pages
Release date: 20.10.2017
Genre: Jazz: Funk, Soul

Brain Boogie is the fresh new album from the Nils Landgren Funk Unit sideman Andy Pfeiler, his fifth solo flight to this date. Lyrically a political statement but also a tribute to the funk. Andy Pfeiler manages to reinvent himself with a sound leaning towards contemporary R & B and with a distinct live-in-the- studio feel. And he always does it with a twist. A little something for your mind as well as your feet, as the title implies. Gnarling synth bass lines, popping guitars and drums, atmospheric samples and soulful vocals make Brain Boogie into something quite unique in today’s musical landscape.

Andy Pfeiler - Brain Boogie

  • 1 ON & ON 04:52
    2 SPACE XPRESS 04:53
    3 THE REST OF US 05:24
    4 BRAIN BOOGIE 04:25
    5 EARTH BOUND 05:16
    7 BUTTER ON TOP 03:24
    9 AIN’T ALWAYS ’BOUT YOU 04:45
    10 ATBF 06:49

    ANDY PFEILER – lead & backing vocals, guitars, samples modular synth
    THOBIAS GABRIELSON – bass & keyboards
    ASTRID PFEILER – backing vocals on Space Xpress

    Produced, arranged, recorded & mixed by Andy Pfeiler at Studio Monïca, Stockholm
    All music and lyrics written by Andy Pfeiler
    All songs published by Daion Publishing
    Assistant recording engineers – Daniel Rosenqvist & Magnum Coltrane Price
    Mastered by Hoffe Stannow at Cosmos Mastering, Stockholm
    Artwork and photos by Johan Ljungström

    For info, bookings and updates on future events, please visit
    Andy Pfeiler would like to thank: Astrid, Helena, Geisha, Amerika-Tage, Johan L, The Funk Unit Crew, Mag, Daniel R, Carsten T, Morsan, Ho e & The O-Tone Crew

    © 2017 Daion Recordings · Made in the EU ·
    P 2017 Herbie Martin Music UG (haftungsbeschränkt) under Exclusive License from Daion Recordings
    Gottesauer Str. 16 · DE-76131 Karlsruhe
    All rights reserved. Unauthorized copying, reproduction, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting of this recording prohibited.
bottom of page