top of page
AMC 009
Format: CD - Digipack 6 pages
Release date: 13.03.2017
Genre: Jazz

Lightness does not mean superficiality or lack of depth when we talk about music. Lightness is the feeling one perceives listening to this album. All the ingredients of Afro-American music are well represented in “New Life Grows, a recording where the quartet shows to deeply know the jazz lexicon (the title track, Little Kicks, Noisy Neighbours) but also to know what steams from jazz (the funky “Acido Blues” Sgramma” and Waiting For”) No matter how one wants to tag this work, it’s music is immediately identified. This Album is for those who like good music, that type of music capable to touch the listener within.

Luca Cacucciolo Quartet - New Life Grows

  • 1New Life Grows5:37
    2Acido Blues4:35
    3Sick Princess5:26
    4My Little Bean6:47
    6Little Kicks5:07
    7Noisy Neighbours6:57
    8Waiting For4:39

    Luca Cacucciolo Piano/Electric piano
    Francesco Bianchi Sax
    Alex Orciari Bass
    Matteo Rebulla Drums
bottom of page